Regional Links

Local Community

City of Madisonville http://www.cityofmadisonville.org/

City of Sweetwater  http://www.sweetwatertn.net/

Town of Tellico Plains  http://tellico-plains.com/town /

Coker Creek Economic Development http://www.cokercreek.org/

Monroe County Chamber http://www.monroecountychamber.org

Monroe County Finance Department http://www.monroetnfinance.com/

Monroe County GIS Department  http://www.monroegis.com/index.html

Monroe County Planning Department  http://www.monroeplanning.com/index.html

Monroe County Sheriffs Department  http://monroetnsheriff.com/

Monroe County Trustee  http://www.monroetrustee.com/

Economic Development Organizations

Tellico Reservoir Development Agency  http://www.tellico.com/

State of Tennessee Economic & Community Development  http://www.state.tn.us/ecd/

East Tennessee Economic Development Agency  http://www.eteda.org/

TVA Economic Development  http://tvaed.com/

Foreign Trade Zone  http://ftztn.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=46&Itemid=53

International Economic Dev. Council  http://iedconline.org/

TN Economic Development Council  http://www.tnedc.com/

 

Misc.

USDA Rural Development  http://www.rurdev.usda.gov/Home.html

UT Center for Industrial Services  http://www.cis.tennessee.edu/formspubs/

Tennessee Department of Environment and Conservation  http://www.state.tn.us/environment/

TN Department of Transportation  http://www.tdot.state.tn.us/

Tennessee Chamber  http://www.tnchamber.org/

Labor

Tennessee Department of Labor & Workforce Development  http://www.state.tn.us/labor-wfd/

Tennessee Career Centers  http://www.state.tn.us/labor-wfd/cc/

Tourism & Recreation

Monroe County Tourism  http://www.monroecounty.com/

Monroe County Chamber http://www.monroecountychamber.org

Tellico Plains Chamber http://www.tellico-plains.com/

Tennessee Overhill  www.tennesseeoverhill.com

Lost Sea http://www.thelostsea.com/

Cherokee National Forest http://www.fs.fed.us/r8/cherokee/

Fort Loudoun http://www.fortloudoun.com/

Sequoyah Museum http://www.sequoyahmuseum.org/

Tellico-Bike http://www.cs.utk.edu/~dunigan/mtnbike/tellico.html

Tellico River http://www.tva.gov/river/26apermits/tellico.htm

Tail of the Dragon  http://www.tailofthedragon.com/

TN Department of Tourism  http://www.state.tn.us/tourdev/

Middle East TN Tourism Council http://www.vacationeasttennessee.org/

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑
  • Monroe County

    Monroe County
  • Economic Development

    The Current unemployment rate in Monroe County is 3.9%. Monroe County has five thriving industrial parks.

  • Contact Information

    Monroe County Economic Development Office
    Director Bryan S. Hall
    103 College Street South, Suite 6
    Madisonville, TN 37354
    Office: 423-442-3652
    Mobile: 423-337-1027
    Email: bryan.hall@monroetn.com